End Of Season Awards Night
By Wolves
May 15 2019

End of the show applause

Wolverhampton Wanderers held their End ofSeason Awards Ceremony last night to recognise the achievements of the club and its staff and players 

Hosted by commentators - and fans - Jaquie Oatley and Johnny Philips and streamed via the internet and the Wolves App, the ceremony finally kicked into life at approximately 11pm. Head Coach Nuno Espirito Santo was interviewed and then made a short speech thanking all concerned in the successful season just completed by the club. Then these awards were made:

Academy Player of the Season ~ Lewis Richards

Young Professional of the Season ~ Ruben Vinagre (accepted in his absence by Ruben Neves)

Top Socrer ~ Raul Jimenez

Players Player of the Season ~ Raul Jimenez

Wolves Women's Player of the Season ~ Emma Cross

Goal of the Season ~ Diogo Jota vs Cardiff City

Fans Player of the Season ~ Joao Moutinho

During the evning it was also announced that Wolves will install barrier seating in the Jack Heyward stand following 97% approval from its fans.